Words of Mouse

Writing Blog & Portfolio

with one comment

I happened across Trisha Bartle’s site today(after reading a comment of hers at AllFreelanceWriting) and I love what she’s done. Instead of having a number of static sample/portfolio pages, she’s using a blog format to post new samples and make product announcements.  I liked the idea a lot, so I’m abandoning my static Web site for now and setting up a blog here at WordPress (although I will eventually finish my regular site).

Today’s writing projects include completing 10 articles on product licensing and then working on some solar energy articles for another client.  Both of these clients are wonderful; they provide clear instruction and pay promptly.  I would be very happy if I had the same great relationships with all of my clients.

Tomorrow I’ll post about one of the biggest projects I have taken on this month – a managing editor position at a science and technology content portal.  I’d also like to do a post this week about PLR content.  It seems to have gotten a bad rap in the writing community, but most of that rap I think comes from not understanding what the benefits are and how the content will be used.  I hope to dispel some of the myths about PLR here and show others that it can be a viable source of income.

Written by lzaykoski

September 6, 2008 at 2:59 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! It’s great that my website inspired you. It’s actually gone through a lot of incarnations before becoming what it is today. I originally had a static website, but I guess I wanted to do something different.

    Have fun! Let’s hope we both have success with this.

    Trisha Bartle

    September 26, 2008 at 9:00 pm


Leave a Reply

