Words of Mouse

Managing Editor at Bright Hub

leave a comment »

I recently became the managing editor of Bright Hub’s Medical Science channel. This is a dream project for me. I’ve always had an interest in the medical field (going so far as to enroll in the
pre-medical program at Pitt after I graduated from high school) and I do have extensive knowledge of science and medical topics. I thought that this would be the perfect way to combine my knowledge and interest with an exciting opportunity.

I’ve been working with Bright Hub for about two weeks now and I think they’ve got some great plans and a good set up. My only complaint in the beginning was the lack of automation of some tasks (writer acceptance/rejections, for example), but they just released a new system that completely automates some of the same tasks that used to take up a lot of time. The higher-ups are always quick to respond to questions, and I have found that there are a lot of resources in the writer community section of the site.

I’m really looking forward to completing my first month as managing editor and continuing to work with such a great company.

If you would like to write for my channel, or any other Bright Hub channel, fill out the Bright Hub Writer Application and someone will be in touch with you shortly.

Written by lzaykoski

September 7, 2008 at 4:30 am

Leave a Reply

