Words of Mouse

Weekend Wrap

leave a comment »

Lots of things are going on here as well as in the rest of the freelance writing world. Here’s what happened during the week of September 29 to October 4, 2008.

Bright Hub gets my seal of approval. I posted about Bright Hub a while back and said that I would reserve judgment about the company until I had received my first payment. I am happy to report that, not only did I receive my first payment, I have already received my compensation report for September and will be getting another payment shortly. The compensation report is very detailed, so you know exactly what you are being paid for, and everyone at Bright Hub has been extremely helpful. If you’re interested in writing for them, let me know and I will direct you to the channel you are most interested in.

Word of Mouse Communications, Inc. is born. It’s official! My company, Word of Mouse Communications, Inc. is now a registered corporation. I had a little bit of a snafu with the filing documents – when I received the PDF version, they had my address as being in Henderson, NV. I e-mailed them and got a quick reply, and then the updated PDF they showed me had the right address, but showed me as being incorporated in – you guessed it, Nevada. All is well now, and I have received my corporate documents and will be going about the process of getting a business bank account this week.

FWJ Radio will be covering the topic of e-books this week (Tuesday, October 7, 2008). The special guest will be Jenn Mattern from AllFreelanceWriting. You should definitely check out the show; I’ve enjoyed each episode so far and am excited to hear what Jenn has to say.

I was a winner in Kristen King’s Inthinker Invotrak Invoicing Giveaway. Yay! Thanks again, Kristen.

Hope everyone has a great weekend and heads into Monday morning feeling refreshed and ready to make money!

Written by lzaykoski

October 5, 2008 at 4:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

